Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: New Retrospective Will be Up by Wednesday

Promises, promises. I’m honestly thinking of abandoning the idea of these self-imposed, frequently missed deadlines altogether. On second, I won’t do that, because how else will I learn to discipline myself?

In any case, I want the “Winter Solstice” retrospective up by Wednesday, followed by “And the Winner Is…” on Saturday. Then after that, the next Avatar reviews–which will encompass four episodes–will take two weeks to do a write-up on. (From now on, the general aim will be one week for one to two episodes, two weeks for three to four.)

So I haven’t given up, even if “And the Winner Is…” was, admittedly, a bit demoralizing. Suffice it to say, it’s no longer the shining beacon of competence within the ruins of Korra that I once felt it was. Aw well.

4 responses

  1. Ian

    Glad to have you back! Can’t wait!

    June 17, 2017 at 5:29 pm

  2. lukepearson

    Can’t wait to hear what you got to say on “And the Winner Is…” because in your last review of it I felt you praised it a bit too much just my opinion.

    June 17, 2017 at 6:15 pm

  3. Rosemont

    I wonder if you’ve ever read these particular reviews from Korra (1st season only)
    (http://tenka.seiha.org/category/korra/), the man behind them is known for nothing but negative reviews except on very rare occasions, but I like how unsparing they are and I think there are observations that nobody else really makes, such as how blatant certain cliches are.

    June 20, 2017 at 11:23 am

  4. Rosemont

    There was also an interesting recent discussion about Korra here, between a man who called her a “male character in disguise” and someone who seemed to like the show more: https://comicsverse.com/legacy-korra-discussion/

    June 20, 2017 at 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

