Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: More Good News and Bad News

Good News

  • I finally, finally, finally got the new editing program! Now I can resume the video reviews of The Legend of Korra!
  • I’m going to start the two new and separate blogs on animation and music very, very soon.

Bad News

  • This editing program is Adobe Premiere, a system I’m totally unfamiliar with, as the previous videos were done on Final Cut Pro. That means I’ll need a little bit of time to get use to the new setup, although it can’t be that difficult. (Plus, it gives me time to adjust and improve the scripts for the last videos, which I haven’ t looked at in a month thanks for numerous factors.)
  • Those two blogs won’t be functional (or at least notable) until I’ve actually gotten a review or two on them.

I’m not even going to attempt to give a tentative date for the videos, so please bear with me a little longer. At the very least, you can take comfort in the fact that they are most definitely in motion again!

– Marshall Turner

2 responses

  1. Dman

    Its felt like it’s been years since we’ve gotten an update! I’m glad to see that you have finally found a new editing software and will resume videos. I hope you get to figure everything out.
    *On a side note, can you please, Please, PLEASE finish your review of The Puppetmaster (The Avatar episode) because the full analysis/review has yet to released and I’m itching to hear more.

    June 2, 2013 at 12:17 am

  2. Michienoama

    Did you know that the Nostalgia Critic is reviewing each episode of ATLA every night? He seems to have the same opinion as you regarding the clash between mature themes and kids show constraints that you did.

    June 3, 2013 at 9:15 am

Leave a Reply

