Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: Regarding Part Two of the “Korra” Video Review…

The video is pretty much finished, but I’m still putting a few finishing touches on it. I’ve truly underestimated how much time and effort this would take, but rest assured, it is getting done. My aim is to put it up within twenty-four hours or less. Thanks for your patience.

P.S. The first video is perfectly divided by those who like it and those who dislike it (according to Youtube accounters). I honestly have no idea whether that means I’m doing a good job or not.

– Marshall Turner

7 responses

  1. Grindal

    Don’t let numbers on Youtube influence you mate. Just ask yourself what you want to achieve with these videos and if you’re achieving them. From what I know, all you’re trying to do is entice discussion and debate, which is what is generally happening on this site. Anyway, stay flamin’, hotmam.

    March 25, 2013 at 2:21 am

    • I shall, good sire. I will say, though: at this rate, it’s not the numbers that worry me, so much as the bizarre copyright infringement claims…

      March 26, 2013 at 4:55 pm

  2. JMR

    The thing is, you’re criticizing something that’s generally well liked. There’s always going to be a backlash against that, unfortunately. Especially in the Hive of Scum and Villainy that is YouTube comments.

    I’d say to just be careful of your presentation. You have a hostile audience here. And by “hostile” I just mean “Is coming in already disagreeing with you and disinclined to listen to your viewpoint”. As such, they’ll look for any reason to stop listening, from small factual errors down to just stumbling over your words once. So I’d say to take your time and make sure you iron out the kinks. A well polished but late product is better than one that’s on time but messy, in my opinion.

    March 25, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    • Very good point (Hell, I used to do that myself).

      Well, I can certainly say that Part Two, in spite of its extreme length, is much better than Part One as far as presentation goes.

      March 26, 2013 at 5:02 pm

  3. tuppawear

    What is happening? The video is blocked?

    March 25, 2013 at 10:06 pm

  4. tuppawear

    “This video contains content from Viacom, EMI Music Publishing, Sony ATV Publishing and EMI, one or more of whom have blocked it on copyright grounds”

    March 25, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    • It’s just silly nonsense. I’ve disputed the claims.

      March 26, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

