Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: Next Review Will Be Delayed

Unfortunately, my “The Ember Island Players” review hasn’t been going so well, so I’m going to have to trash this draft and start anew. On top of that, I’ll be out of town for awhile, which means no substantial updates for at least five days. Hopefully by then I can get my thoughts on “The Ember Island Players” together for a decent review (trust me when I say this is a difficult episode to wrap my brain around).

 

– Marshall Turner

6 responses

  1. SpiderHyphenMan

    Hold on, I can write this review for you.
    “I don’t like this episode, but a lot of people do. The things I don’t like about this episode are things that a lot of people like about it. But I don’t. 5/15”

    August 8, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    • Actually, you’ll be pleasantly surprised by my actual concensus. Here it is in a nutshell:

      “Despite my problems with the episode, I still quite enjoy it. 0/15”

      August 16, 2012 at 9:09 pm

  2. a-variable

    Don’t take too long! 😛

    August 12, 2012 at 3:27 pm

  3. Eugene

    5/15 is being too generous…

    August 16, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    • Too generous for the episode, or too generous coming from me? (Both are true.)

      August 16, 2012 at 9:10 pm

  4. Eugene

    Too generous overall. But I guess we can wait for that discussion when you post the review. Take your time. It’s a good episode for ripping to shreds.

    August 16, 2012 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

