Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: Delays and Lack of “Avatar” Reviews

The review of “And The Winner Is…” won’t be up until tomorrow. The last few days I’ve been busy prepping for a short film that will go into production this month. That production will most definitely put a gap in time usually spent on reviews.

Also, I’m sure a few of you have noticed that I haven’t posted an episode review of Avatar: the Last Airbender in a while. Due to The Legend of Korra finale’s impending broadcast, I’ve been trying my best to catch up in my reviews in time for it. (I probably won’t make it. I haven’t even seen the last episode, “Out of the Past,” yet.) After “And The Winner Is…,” I will attempt to have a review of “The Puppetmaster” done along with another Korra review.

 

– Marshall Turner

4 responses

  1. Dan

    It’s good to see that you’ll be resuming your Avatar reviews soon. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on “The Firebending Masters” (another John O’Bryan masterpiece!).

    June 12, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    • That’s definitely one I’m looking forward to watching again. Hell, I’ve been looking forward to “The Puppetmaster” from the beginning, so my procrastination is inexcusable!

      June 12, 2012 at 10:43 pm

      • Dan

        I’m just curious. Is “The Firebending Masters” one of those episodes that you have less-than-fond memories of?

        June 13, 2012 at 12:26 pm

      • On the contrary! It’s one of my favorite episodes. In fact, that entire stretch of episodes (starting with “The Western Air Temple” and ending with “The Southern Raiders”) was the best line-up in the entire series. I can’t wait to see them all again!

        June 13, 2012 at 1:47 pm

Leave a Reply

