Because fans should be critical, too

Announcement: The Book Two Finale Review Will Be Delayed

The review of “The Guru” and “The Crossroads of Destiny” won’t be up until either tomorrow March 24th or Sunday March 25th.

These are extremely difficult episodes to review. I’ve already chucked the review I planned on posting today because it didn’t get across everything I felt about the episode efficiently enough. And considering how much these episodes mean to me, I’d rather take my time with this rather than post a knowingly shitty review.

Funny thing, too: I set up these deadlines in order to discipline myself in making them. So far, I’ve failed on too many occasions. When it comes time for Book Three, we’ll see if I can stay true to my original schedule. (That’ll mean a lot of backtrack editing, but at least something will be up.)

– Marshall Turner

2 responses

  1. I get where you’re coming from, but I’ll let you know: I’d rather your review be something you’re happy with than something you felt obligated to do.

    March 25, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    • I appreciate that, Grant. I’m putting the finishing touches on the review right now, and I’m actually quite happy with it. (Whether anyone else will be is beyond my control.)

      March 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

